ODISCE committee


The ODISCÉ – Opening up and encouraging dialog with civil society on expert assessment – committee is an advisory body to IRSN’s Director General, made up of experts and advisors of participation. Its objective is to encourage new scientific-society interactions on the appraisal of nuclear and radiation risks, to encourage regular and in-depth dialog, by broadening the audiences involved.


Michel BADRÉ, Chairman of the ODISCÉ committee, first chairman of the Environmental Authority and former EESC Vice-President, Chairman of the National Commission for Public Debate (CPDP) on[1] “New reactors and the Penly project”

Évelyne ALLAIN, Director of the French Institute of Instructors in Major Hazards and Environmental Protection (IFFO-RME)

Isabelle BARTHE, Investigator Commissioner, Guarantor of the French National Commission for Public Debate (CNDP)[1] and member of various National Special Commissions for Public Debate (CPDP)[1] (PNGMDR[2], New reactors and the Penly project)

Guillaume BLAVETTE, Representing France Nature Environnement (FNE)

Anne CHEVREL, Lecturer, consultancies in public consultation management and Director of Vox Operatio

Paul CHRISTOPHE, MEP North and Chairman of CLI[3] of Gravelines

Marc CLÉMENT, Member of the Environmental Authority and vice-chairman of the Aarhus Convention’s implementation committee

Élise COURCAULT, Head of Health Democracy & Living Lab at INCa[4]

Sébastien FARIN, Director of Dialog and Foresight at Andra

Emmanuelle JANNÈS-OBER, Deputy Head of the Open Science Department at INRAE[5]

Cécile LAUGIER, Deputy Environmental Director of the Nuclear Production Division at EDF’s Nuclear Production Department

Yves LHEUREUX, ANCCLI (French national association of local information committees and commissions)

Clément MABI, lecturer at UTC[6], specialist in relationships between technological innovation and democracy, particularly in its participatory forms

Alima MARIE-MALIKITÉ, Director of the Office of the General Management of SPF[7], in charge of openness and dialog with society

Yves MARIGNAC, Head of the Nuclear and Fossil Fuels Division of the NégaWatt Institute

Maïté NOÉ, Deputy Mayor of Vinon-Sur-Verdon, Vice-Chairwoman of the Cadarache CLI[3]

Christine NOIVILLE, Research Director at the CNRS, Chairwoman of the HCTISN[8]

Marion ROTH, expert in citizen participation in communities, former Director of Décider ensemble

Yannick ROUSSELET, Independent Nuclear Safety Consultant, representing Greenpeace France in the Channel CLIs

Simon SCHRAUB, Doctor of Medicine and Social Sciences, Director and Vice-Chairman of the Ligue contre le Cancer (Bas-Rhine Committee)

Serge VIDAL, representing the CGT’s National Federation of Mines and Energy


[1] CPDP: Special National Commission for Public Debate.

[2] PNGMDR: The French national radioactive materials and waste management plan.

[3] CLI: Commission locale d’information (Local Information Commission).

[4] INCa: Institut National du Cancer (National Cancer Institute).

[5] INRAE: Institut national de recherche pour l’agriculture, l’alimentation et l’environnement
(National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and Environment).

[6] UTC: Compiègne University of Technology.

[7] SPF: Santé Publique France (Public Health France).

[8] HCTISN: High Committee for Transparency and Information on Nuclear Safety.